Join other iSixSigma newsletter subscribers:
Font Size
Dictionary Tollgate


The Six Sigma DMAIC problem solving methodology is accomplished in five phases, or steps: Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve and Control. Between each phase or step many companies employ a “tollgate” to control the process. Only when the person leading the project confirms that the team has successfully completed the previous phase may they pass the tollgate and move to the next phase. Tollgates are usually reviewed by a higher authority, such as the Master Black Belt for a Black Belt, or a Business Quality Council.

See Six Sigma DMAIC Quick Reference Sheets.

Six Sigma Certification Online
Six Sigma Statistical and Graphical Analysis with SigmaXL
BMGI Green Belt Cohort Begins Oct 1!
Lean and Six Sigma Project Examples
Six Sigma Online Certification: White, Yellow, Green and Black Belt

Login Form