iSixSigma Names Finalists for MVP Awards


For more information, contact:

Jessica Harper
Editor in chief, iSixSigma
Jeannine Hall
Director of Events, iSixSigma Live!
(206) 774-3685 (719) 219-9736
jessica.harper (at) jeannine (at)

Bainbridge Island, Wash. (Jan. 4, 2010) – iSixSigma, the leading provider of Lean Six Sigma content, is powered in part by the many readers who contribute to the site’s Discussion Forum and Blogosphere. Each year, the iSixSigma editorial team honors those who volunteer their time and expertise to building a continuous process improvement community through the iSixSigma Live! MVP Awards. Finalists in the five award categories were announced today.

The Awards recognize the Most Prolific and Most Helpful Posters on the iSixSigma Discussion Forum, and the Best Blogger and Best Commenter in the iSixSigma Blogosphere. This year iSixSigma has also selected a Best Continuous Process Improvement Tweeter, as a growing number of practitioners are now sharing their experiences and resources through Twitter.

“The iSixSigma Live! MVP Awards give our editorial team the opportunity to highlight those who help make the iSixSigma Discussion Forum and Blogosphere entertaining and educational, and who contribute to strengthening the Lean Six Sigma community,” said Jessica Harper, editor in chief of iSixSigma.

The iSixSigma editorial team selected the finalists and winners based on the frequency and value of contributors’ blogs, comments, discussion posts and Tweets.

Here are the iSixSigma Live! MVP Awards finalists by category, in alphabetical order:

Most Prolific Poster on the iSixSigma Discussion Forum

  • Darth
  • HBGB B^2
  • MBBinWI
  • Mike Carnell
  • Stan

Most Helpful Poster on the iSixSigma Discussion Forum

  • Darth
  • Jsev607
  • Mike Carnell
  • Remi
  • Robert Butler

Best Blogger on the iSixSigma Blogosphere

  • Gianna Clark
  • Kosta Chingas
  • Robin Barnwell
  • Sue Kozlowski

Best Commenter on the iSixSigma Blogosphere

  • Michael Cardus
  • Mike86
  • Sowmyan

Best Continuous Process Improvement Tweeter

  • @ASQ_chrismoy
  • @leanblog
  • @lssacademy
  • @salessigma
  • @shmula

Finalists and winners will be recognized at a ceremony at the iSixSigma Live! Summit & Awards on the morning of Feb. 3, 2010, at The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, in Miami.

“iSixSigma would like to thank not only these finalists, but also all the individuals who regularly discuss, comment and blog about all aspects of Lean Six Sigma,” Harper said. “We hope as many contributors as possible will join us in Miami to recreate this online community in person.”

iSixSigma is the leading provider of content for the Lean Six Sigma community through its websites, iSixSigma Magazine and live events. iSixSigma is part of CTQ Media, which is a division of New York-based Ideal Media.

About the Author